Teams head to XC Club Nationals

GBTC is sending three teams back to Lexington, KY, for the USATF Club National Cross-country Championships. The men’s and women’s open teams are again joined by a men’s masters team.

In 1979, GBTC won the national XC championships with the lowest score ever. After the superstars moved on, GBTC did not go the the national championships until every year after 1998. A summary of the club’s results in the modern era is available here.

Here are our runners leaving Friday for Saturday’s race. We have excellent teams making this trip.

Masters Men’s 10 km
Greater Boston Track Club – Team A
Gary Cattarin, Tom Derderian, Jeffrey Kelly, Doug McLucas, Barry Phelps, John Raguin

Open Women’s 6 km
Greater Boston Track Club – Team A
Victoria Barnaby, Kyle Linn Feldman, Amelia Landberg, Allison McCabe, Anna Novick, Joy Will

Open Men’s 10 km
Greater Boston Track Club – Team A
Edward Breen, Jerzy Eisenberg-Guyot, Caleb Evanter, William Feldman, Daniel Hall, Matthew Haringa, Ryan Irwin, Christopher Kibler, Brian McNamara, Brennan Bonner